FIA Formula 3 Championship 2019 season calendar revealed

The FIA Formula 3 Championship promoter is pleased to announce that the 2019 season calendar will be made of eight rounds (16 races), all support events of the Formula One World Championship. Seven of these rounds will be held in Europe, and there will be one flyaway event to conclude the season.
The inaugural season of the FIA Formula 3 Championship will kick-off in Spain at Barcelona on May 10-12. The paddock will then gather at Le Castellet, France on June 21-23 before Austria at Spielberg a week later on the 28-30. The action will resume in Great-Britain at Silverstone on July 12-14, followed by Budapest in Hungary on August 02-04.
After a three-week break, there will be a second back-to-back events starting with Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium on August 30 – September 01 before going to Monza in Italy the following week on September 06-08. The final round of the season will be a flyaway event at Sochi in Russia on September 27-29.
FIA Formula 3 CEO Bruno Michel said: “We’re thrilled to start this new challenge. The FIA Formula 3 Championship is the merge between the FIA F3 European Championship and the GP3 Series. Having this new category race alongside Formula 1 and Formula 2 at every single event of its calendar makes it clear to the drivers, but also to the fans: there is one single road to F1. Watching our thirty drivers fight for the crown during F1 Grand Prix weekends is an amazing opportunity for everyone. They will learn the ropes in front of the people who matter to their career and at the wheel of a car which is the quintessence of the former F3 European and the GP3 machines.”
2019 FIA Formula 3 Championship Calendar
10-12 May
Barcelona, Spain
21-23 June
Le Castellet, France
28-30 June
Spielberg, Austria
12-14 July
Silverstone, Great Britain
02-04 August
Budapest, Hungary
30 August – 01 September
Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
06-08 September
Monza, Italy
27-29 September
Sochi, Russia

Press release FIA Formula 3

About The Author

Related posts